top of page
  • by Jeff Beck

The Winners of the 31st Annual Producers Guild of America Awards


The Producers Guild of America has just finished handing out their awards for film and television, with the somewhat surprising finish of Sam Mendes' marvelous war epic "1917" winning the top prize, beating out other major contenders like "Parasite" and "Once Upon a Time... in Hollywood." This makes it the clear frontrunner for the Best Picture Oscar, and makes it seem even more certain that Mendes will be the big winner at next week's Directors Guild of America Awards.

The other big winners of the evening were hardly surprising at all and included "Toy Story 4" for Animated Feature, "Apollo 11" for Documentary Feature, "Succession" for Episodic Drama, "Fleabag" for Episodic Comedy, and "Chernobyl" for Limited Series.

The next big event on the Awards Calendar are the SAG Awards tomorrow evening, so be sure to check back to see if your favorites win the big awards.

In the meantime, please see below for a list of this evening's PGA winners:

Theatrical Motion Picture: 1917 Animated Theatrical Motion Picture: Toy Story 4 Documentary Theatrical Motion Picture: Apollo 11 Streamed or Televised Motion Picture: Apollo: Missions to the Moon

Episodic Television, Drama: Succession Episodic Television, Comedy: Fleabag Limited Series Television: Chernobyl Non-Fiction Television: Leaving Neverland Game & Competition Television: RuPaul's Drag Race Live Entertainment & Talk Television: Last Week Tonight with John Oliver Sports Program: What's My Name: Muhammad Ali Children’s Program: Sesame Street

Short-Form Program: Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee

Follow me on Twitter @BeckFilmCritic.

Join our mailing list

bottom of page