top of page
  • by Jeff Beck

The Winners of the 74th Annual Directors Guild of America Awards

The Directors Guild of America has just finished handing out their awards for 2021, with the entirely expected result of Jane Campion winning the big prize for "The Power of the Dog" and therefore confirming her front-runner status for the Director Oscar (as well as tomorrow's BAFTA Award).

Tomorrow is another big day for awards season as both the BAFTA and Critics' Choice Awards will be taking place (the former in the mid-afternoon and the latter in the evening), so be sure to check back for a list of winners.

In the meantime, please see below for a list of tonight's DGA Award winners:

Feature Film: Jane Campion, The Power of the Dog

First-Time Feature Film: Maggie Gyllenhaal, The Lost Daughter

Documentary: Stanley Nelson, Attica

Dramatic Series: Mark Mylod, Succession, "All the Bells Say"

Comedy Series: Lucia Aniello, Hacks, "There Is No Line"

Movies for Television and Mini-Series: Barry Jenkins, The Underground Railroad

Variety/Talk/News/Sports: Regularly Scheduled Programming: Don Roy King, Saturday Night Live, " Keegan-Michael Key; Olivia Rodrigo"

Variety/Talk/News/Sports - Specials: Paul Dugdale, Adele: One Night Only

Reality Programs: Adam Vetri, Getaway Driver, "Electric Shock"

Children’s Programs: Smriti Mundhra, Through Our Eyes, "Shelter"

Commercials: Bradford Young, Super. Human.

Follow me on Twitter @BeckFilmCritic.


Join our mailing list

bottom of page